The Crystal Ball of Doom – Eat-Pes

TWO WEEK PROJECT

FRIDAY 1ST MAY 2009

I randomly selected stop-motion artist Eat-Pes, who real name is Adam Pescadero. He creates amazing short films that are not normally longer than thirty seconds each by using everyday objects. Popular on YouTube, he has also produced commercials for big brands such as Nike, Bacardi, Orange and Playstation. Recently he was featured in Digital Arts magazine, the link to this article – http://www.eatpes.com/DA_interview.html

Within the interview he talks about the production time of Western Spaghetti taking him thirty five days to make, I have just two weeks to come up with something similar!

Interestingly, I could not find out much about the man himself. Below I have posted my favorite animations created by him which I originally watched on his website, which can be found at http://www.eatpes.com/

I love the simplicity of My Pepper Heart, originally created for Valentines Day.

I’d like my project to be based around alternative uses for everyday objects. I could film or photograph people using items for different purposes than what they were designed for.

SUNDAY 10TH MAY 2009

I found these two sites which featured alternative uses for everyday objects.

http://lifehackery.com/2008/01/23/99-extraordinary-uses-for-ordinary-objects/

15 5

http://www.atelier-v.ch/entdenken/sites/p01/02.html

MONDAY 11TH MAY 2009

The end needs to be edited. I might try speeding it up as it is quite long, but by doing that the alterative objects that are being used may not be as obvious. I will also try and convince my Sister to film again without her make up on, and apply it with the objects used. Ideally I would have liked to film with her looking directly into the camera, but that would have put her off, and I don’t think that her acting would have been as good!

WEDNESDAY 27TH MAY 2009

Below is the updated version. I have sped it up in iMovie and added an audio loop which I edited in Logic.


About this entry